25 Bookish Facts About Me

I saw this tag @ paper fury’s blog and decided that I wanted to do it myself too. So let’s get started!

1. I have all the books in The Immortal Instruments-series and I haven’t read any of them. I know this is really bad, but I promise to start it before I watch the tv-series.

2. I love Game of Thrones – series but I haven’t read the latest book yet. I am currently rereading them though so I might get to it in 2016, maybe?

3. I am currently taking part on #readwomen at Tumblr. Basically you read only books by female authors in December. I’m really loving this and if you have any recommendations on what I should read, tell me down on the comments!

4. I haven’t read that many books from Finnish authors. This makes me little sad because Finnish is my first language and I really should know more about books published in my own country.

5. Most of the time I forget to return books back to the library and have to pay the fee for that. I just don’t want to give up any of the books, you know…

6. I usually read over 100 books in a year but this year I had major reading slumps and have read only about 60 books. Instead of reading I have been playing games. A lot of games.

7. I tried to booktube but decided that I liked writing the reviews more than talking about them to camera. Everything is just not right for everyone.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My lovely bookmark collection ❤

8. I really REALLY want to reread Mistborn-series. I have wanted to reread them from the moment I read them all. Also I need to get the beautiful white editions of them.

9. Most of the books on my bookshelves are unread. And I still go and buy more books. And go to the library and get more books from there.

10. I would love to have a cat or a dog. Then we could curl on a bed together with books.

11. I can’t really decide on one favorite author. Or on 1 favorite book. There’s just too many of them!

12. I love listening to bookish podcasts. It almost like talking with other people about books. Except you are listening.

13. I love Scribd. I got it this year and there are so many beautiful books for me to read. And audiobooks.

14. Oh yeah, I love audiobooks. I’m still trying to find the right amount of listening audiobooks but I am totally in love with them.

15. I don’t really care if my books are hardcover or paperback. For me the beauty of the books is that they show that you have read and/or loved them. But I also love beautiful covers on my books too.

16. I haven’t gotten my little sister to read books. Just couple days ago she told me that reading is so boring. Le sigh.

17. I am still trying to find my own style of reviewing books. I love reading other people’s reviews and really want to write reviews that inspire other people.

18. Patrick Rothfuss is one of my all time favorite authors and I have read only one book from him. I have both of the books in his series, I haven’t just gotten around reading the second one yet.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

19. I have almost as many mangas as I have books. And I have actually read most of them.

20. I love knitting and reading at the same time. Luckily my boyfriend gave a bookseat as a present couple years ago. Also audiobooks.

21. I love taking pictures of my books but I feel that they are not pretty. At all.

22. I have read the 1st Percy Jackson book and didn’t like it. I feel that those books aren’t just for me. Maybe if I had read them when I was younger things would be different.

23. I read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell a little while ago and loved it. I so much wanted to write fanfics after reading it but I feel like I am not really good enough writer to do that.

24. I really want to read more non-fiction. But I always seem to get distracted by fiction books. So if you have any good non-fiction recommendations, please tell me!

25. I really want to read more classics next year. So I am going to start by reading all the books by Jane Austen. I already read Pride and Prejudice by her and even though it wasn’t my favorite novel, I can understand why people love her writing.

I  don’t know who to tag to do this, so if you are interested please do it! Also leave a link here so I can come and check your 25 bookish facts.

One thought on “25 Bookish Facts About Me

  1. Eeep, this was so great to read! (I’m totally glad you did the tag 😛 ) I’m super curious about scribd and want to try it someday. Soooomeday. I LOVE AUDIOBOOKS TOO. I cannot get enough of them!! And gasp your poor little sister is missing out. D: My sister used to be an avid reader and now reads like 3 books a year and it breaks my bookish heart. Some people are just missing out, right?!?
    I felt the same way after Fangirl!! 😜 But I don’t know if I’d ever be able to write proper fanfic. I like writing retellings though. SO MUCH FUN IN WRITING. nods Plus Cath is an adorable little relatable squid. hehe

    Like

Answer

