Summery Feelings

I went to cat cafe Purnauskis with my older sister at the beginning of the summer. Must go soon again!
I went to cat cafe Purnauskis with my older sister at the beginning of the summer. Must go soon again!

It’s weird but I am only now starting to feel that it’s summer in Finland. Mostly because it has been so cold most of the summer and only now warming up are. Some things that have made me feel that it’s summer are:

  • Sun definitely when it has been out
  • Working at the ice cream shop (and eating ice cream :D)
  • Swimming. I have swam only couple times this summer because the waters have been so cold
  • Meeting new people and going to conventions. This has been a big part on my life this summer. I have met so many wonderful and beautiful people this summer! Also I have been experiencing a new side of convention via working on them. It’s been so much fun!
I found TARDIS! Unfortunately the Doctor wasn't there.
I found TARDIS! Unfortunately the Doctor wasn’t there.

Those are some of the things that have made my summer the best thing ever. The other things has included relaxing my reading (really not reading at all still actually) and letting go of my Goodreads goal. This was a big step for me because for a long time I had to complete the goal or I would feel down. Now I decided to just relax and just read as many or as few books as I like. It actually already helped because I started rereading The Timetraveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. It’s so good book!

I also might be participating on Bout of Books in couple weeks time! I have to see how I am feeling about reading then and if I participate I might not set any goals for myself.

Let me know on the comments how’s your summer been and also if you are going to participate on Bout of Books! See you next time!

Answer

