What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen

what happened to goodbyeWhat Happened to Goodbye
Sarah Dessen
Published 2013 by Speak
4.5 stars

Goodreads synopsis: A new day. A new place. A new life.

In the past few years, Mclean has pretended to be so many different people that she hardly remembers who she really is anymore.

The adorable guy next door might be able to help her figure it out.

But is she ready for it?

When I started reading this book, I didn’t realize I was going to like it that much. I thought it would be a cute, romance story but actually there wasn’t that much of a romance and more of Mclean’s growth story. I loved reading about how she bonded with people from her school. Only thing I really couldn’t understand was Mclean’s name. Mclean Sweet, really? .D

I could relate well with Mclean and how she felt after the divorce. My own parents also divorced right before I started in senior high school and I thought for a while about changing my personality for a little while.

Because of the romance was only a small part of the book, there wasn’t that much about the love interest, Dave. I liked him but I could have read more about them too because now it just felt a bit sudden when they started dating. Overall this book was really cute and fast to read.

One thought on “What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen

Answer

