Week in Review | Week 2 and Bout of Books Wrap Up

week in review

Hi everyone! How’s your week been? Did you participate on Bout of Books 12 that was happening throughout this week? I did and it was so much fun! I met new people, read lots of great books(!) and participated on at least two of the challenges!

Bout of Books

Soo, I read a few books this week. As in 8 books. Four of them were graphic novels but that’s still a lot! And all of them were such an awesome reads! I think that the smallest rating I gave this week was 4. So that’s that. I’ll be talking more about them on their own reviews but wow, just wow, how good the books were!boutofbookswrapup

1. What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen 4.5 stars
2. Saga Vol. 3 by Brian K. Vaughan 5 stars
3. The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey 4.5 stars
4. Blankets by Craig Thompson 4 stars
5. The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion 4 stars
6. The Walking Dead Vol. 3 by Robert Kirkman 4 stars
7. Sin City: The Yellow Bastard by Frank Miller 5 stars
8. We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler 4 stars

I was also actually reading a 9th book, The Stories of Ibis by Hiroshi Yamatomo and I liked the beginning but after a reading a while I didn’t feel like reading at all. Today after thinking about it I decided to DNF it but I might try to read it in future again if I feel like it because I really liked the stories at the beginning.

I didn’t have that many goals for this than to read as much as I can, participate on the twitter chats, update what I was reading and participate on some of the challenges. I feel that I did really well on all of these because even though I ended up DNF:ing one book, I had so many other great books, I met some awesome people on both of the chats I participated and I took part on at least two of the challenges. If you are interested in seeing what I read each day, you can see it here.

This is all for me this week! I hopefully start posting reviews for the books I have read next week. I also heard that there’s a review-a-thon happening at the end of this month that I might take part in. How was your week? Did you participate on Bout of Books and if you did how did it go?

SCARLET!!!!

Ps. I also got me a new book this week. I actually I bought this before Christmas but Book Depository took it’s time and delivered it only this week. I really can’t wait to read this!

5 thoughts on “Week in Review | Week 2 and Bout of Books Wrap Up

  1. Wow! You had a productive week! I also participated in Bout of Books (it was my first time) and got 6 books read, with 2 books started. Do you mind if I ask what the review-a-thon is? It sounds like something I’d be interested in 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks! You did really good too! It’s weekend long happening where you write reviews for the books that you have read. Unfortunately I forgot who’s organizing it :/

      Like

Answer

