Bout of Books Updates

Bout of Books
I’ll be posting here my reading stats for every day of Bout of Books. I thought that this would be the easiest way to keep you updated on what I have read on this read-a-thon!

Monday

Pages read: 639
Books read: 
What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen 402 pages | Saga Vol. 3 by Brian K. Vaughan 144 pages
Currently reading: The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey p. 40  | The Stories of Ibis by Hiroshi Yamamoto p. 54  

Tuesday

Pages read: 372
Books read: 0
Currently reading: The Girl With All the Gifts by M.R. Carey p. 188 | Blankets by Craig Thompson p. 224 | The Stories of Ibis by Hiroshi Yamamoto p. 86
Total page count: 1011

Wednesday

Pages read: 215
Books read: The Girl with All the Gifts by M.R. Carey
Currently reading: Blankets by Craig Thompson p. 224 | The Stories of Ibis by Hiroshi Yamamoto p. 86
Total page count: 1226

General update: The beginning of the Bout of Books Read-A-Thon has gone very well. Yesterday I didn’t read as much as the other days but I went around and commented on other people’s blogs, chatted on Twitter and so on. So I count is as a productive day.

Thursday

Pages read: 518
Books read: Blankets by Craig Thompson 
Currently reading: The Stories of Ibis by Hiroshi Yamamoto p. 152 | The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion p. 84
Total page count: 1744

Friday

Pages read: 386
Books read:
The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion
Currently reading: The Stories of Ibis by Hiroshi Yamamoto p. 152 | The Walking Dead Book 3 p. 144 | We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler p. 28
Total page count: 2130

I also participated in the describe a book with pictures challenge. Had lots of fun while doing it and finished one of my goals which was to participate in at least two of the challenges.

Saturday

Pages read: 270
Books read: The Walking Dead Book 3
Currently reading: The Stories of Ibis by Hiroshi Yamamoto p. 152 | We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves by Karen Joy Fowler p.154
Total page count: 2400

I didn’t read as much as I could have yesterday but I participated on the last Twitter chat and had lots of fun there. I also did the Literary Quote Challenge. I hope your last day of Bout of Books goes well!

Sunday

Pages read: 383
Books read:
We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves | Sin City: The Yellow Bastard 
Total page count: 2783

14 thoughts on “Bout of Books Updates

  1. You’re making great progress!! Everyone keeps telling me I need to read Saga, and I definitely will have to make time for it this year. Thanks for visiting my blog and good luck with Bout of Books.

    Like

    • Thanks for visiting! Saga has been really great so far! Can’t wait to get the 4th volume! I hope you like it when you start Saga. 🙂

      Like

  2. I absolutely loved The Girl With All The Gifts, so I hope you’re enjoying it too. I couldn’t stop talking about it for ages after I finished it 🙂 Good luck for the rest of the read-a-thon!

    Like

    • Thanks! I’ve got a lot of time for reading because I’m on my last year on uni and it’s still Christmas break this week :3 Happy reading to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. […] I didn’t have that many goals for this than to read as much as I can, participate on the twitter chats, update what I was reading and participate on some of the challenges. I feel that I did really well on all of these because even though I ended up DNF:ing one book, I had so many other great books, I met some awesome people on both of the chats I participated and I took part on at least two of the challenges. If you are interested in seeing what I read each day, you can see it here. […]

    Like

    • Blankets was great! The art style and the prose was really beautiful and even though I would have liked it to end maybe little differently, I understand because it’s a autobiography.

      Like

Answer

