Bout of Books | Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

Hi everyone! It’s my first update on Bout of Books and also first challenge! At the moment I have read one book, What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen. It was so good! I actually cried a little bit at the end because of how it made me feel. Next I think I will continue with some graphic novels before deciding which book I will read next.

To continue on the challenge, it’s organized by Stefani at Caught Read Handed and you might have guessed from the title already, it’s bookshelf scavenger hunt! There’s 8 different criteria and you find a book for each of them!

bookshelf scavenger hunt

1. Find an author with same initials as you. 

I didn’t find any authors with same initials as me ;__;

2. Find a book with color yellow on it. 

Dead Reckoning by Charlaine Harris

3. Find an author’s name with letter “S” on it. 

Silmätyksin by Bjorn Sortland

4. Find a book with a female protagonist.

Entangled by Cat Clarke

5. Find the longest book you own.

The Collected Novels of The Brontë Sisters

6. Find a book with a map in it or on it.

A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin

7. Find a book with face on it (photograph or illustrated).

Steampunk by various authors

Bonus: Find something on your shelf that isn’t a book. 

My lovely figure of Yuki Nagato. I just love this figure and it’s actually been in some of my earlier posts too!

Are you participating on Bout of Books? How is it going?

4 thoughts on “Bout of Books | Bookshelf Scavenger Hunt

  1. Hey! I am doing Bout of Books too. I have finished one book and have started another. I did the Scavenger Hunt and I wasn’t able to find an author with my initials either. Good luck. 🙂

    Like

Answer

