Week in Review | Week 1

week in review

Welcome to my weekly feature where I discuss how the past week has gone. I hope that your beginning of the year has gone well. We didn’t do anything special on New Years Eve, stayed home and watched TV and other people shooting fireworks.

Books I read

week1read

1. The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa 4 stars
2. The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson 3.5 stars
3. The Walking Dead: Vol. 2 by Robert Kirkman 4 stars
4. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt 3.5 stars
5. The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett 4 stars

I was actually little bit surprised of how many books I read this week. The New Year and how I read The Goldfinch most of the week made me forgot almost all the books I read at the beginning of the week. As a new year’s resolution, I’ll be posting a separate review for these books in future. My favorite reads this week was definitely The Immortal Rules and The Walking Dead – graphic novel. Others were great too but not as great as these two.

Books I bought/borrowed

bookscollage
From the library: King of Thorns by Mark Lawrence | Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood | The Jewel by Amy Ewing | Reboot by Amy Tintera | Unwind by Neal Shusterman | The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion | Blankets by Craig Thompson | Saga Vol. 3 by Brian K. Vaughan | The Walking Dead: Vol. 3 by Robert Kirkman

From mother: Lucian by Isabel Abedi | Rubiininpuna by Kerstin Gier | Grimm’s Fairy Tales | The Robots of Dawn by Isaac Asimov | Lord Arthur Savile’s Crime and Other Stories by Oscar Wilde

Bought: Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden | The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides

On the Blog

 Flights of Fantasy Reading Challenge 2015
The 2015 Re-Read Challenge
2014 End of Year Book Survey 
2015 Bookish / Blog Resolutions
The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa
Saturday Trailers | Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter

Next Week

fireworks 2014

Next week is Bout of Books 12! I’m really excited for this because it’s my first time participating in it and I have heard great things of it. I also will be doing my work placement things and might go to my mother’s place at the weekend.

Answer

