Week in Review | Week 52

week in review

It’s almost new year! This year went so fast, sometimes it feels unbelievable that it’s almost 2015. I’ll be posting my End of the Year review next week where I’ll talk about the books I have liked this year and other things. Also will be posting a New Year’s resolutions/goals posts on the 1st of January, telling you all the challenges and goals I have for 2015.

This week I didn’t read that much because we went to my mom’s house and spent Christmas there. I had books with me (over 7 for 3 nights holiday cough, cough) but didn’t really find that much time to read. Instead I spent time with my family, ate good food and rewatched Hunger Games. Also I got some nice presents, like a waffle maker, a gift card to a book shop and couple movies.

After coming home I finished reading The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie, tried to read Grasshopper Jungle by Andrew Smith but finally dnf’ed it because it just didn’t catch my interest. For some reason I couldn’t really relate to a horny, catholic school boy. Last night after watching The Two Towers with boyfriend I started The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa. It’s really good so far and I am excited to see what happens next.

On the Blog

Bout of Books 12
Xmas Booktubeathon Wrap Up 

Merry Christmas! 
Fairytale Retelling Reading Challenge 2015 

 How was your week? Are you excited for 2015? Leave a comment down below, please!

Answer

