Xmas Booktubeathon Wrap Up

C360_2014-12-22-14-08-03-238So I exceeded myself with this readathon. I changed my tbr books a little bit by changing The Narrow Road to the Deep North to Saga Vol. 2. Also I finished 7 books this weekend! One of them was A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens which I will talk more on my A Very Dickens Christmas Read-along Wrap Up. I also read three graphic novels, and my favorite from those was definitely Saga vol. 2. I love the artwork in this and all the different characters we are introduced to. Would you like me to talk more about the graphic novels/comics/manga’s I have read? I have been thinking that I could start next year a series talking about favorite comics.

Maus 2 was really interesting to read. I haven’t read that much about the world war’s so it was really interesting to see it told from the perspective of the person who lived through one of them. After this I read a Finnish graphic novel, about a transgender who didn’t really know how to identify herself/himself. I feel that this was little bit confusing sometimes and I would have preferred there to be more dialogue even though it’s a graphic novel.

The books that I finished were Talon by Julie Kagawa, The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon and Let it Snow by Maureen Johnson, John Green and Lauren Myracle. I really liked all three of these, but I think that The Bone Season was my favorite. It was just so fast spaced and the romance in it didn’t bother me at all and I wanted to read the next book in the series straight away. Talon was also a good read, maybe a little predictable sometimes but I liked it a lot. And it has dragons! Definitely checking out the next book when it comes out! Let It Snow was my Christmasy type read and it was cute. I loved the story from Maureen Johnson, mainly because I found the couple to be just so cute! The other stories were also cute but I couldn’t really connect so well to them as I did to Jubilee and Stuart.

All in all, I feel that this read-along went very well. Can’t wait my next read-along which actually starts on the 5th of January! Did you participate on Xmas Booktubeathon? I hope you have a lovely holidays and Christmas if you celebrate it!

5 thoughts on “Xmas Booktubeathon Wrap Up

  1. I did participate and I finished 6 books! I’m impressed with myself. I’ve never so much in 3 days. I also changed my tbr a little bit and I had so much fun during the readathon.

    Is that Bout of Books you’re doing from the 5th? I have exams then :/

    Happy holidays!

    Like

  2. Wow, you read quite a lot!
    I received your Christmas card and I’m really happey with it. I will definitely be reading Station Eleven!

    Like

Answer

