Week in Review | Week 51

week in review

First of all, look at this awesome t-shirt my boyfriend gave to me! Isn’t it just cute!C360_2014-12-21-15-05-42-282

Books I read

This weekend was Christmas Booktubeathon which I participated on. I changed my tbr for that a little bit but I’ll talk about that more in its own wrap up later this week. With the books that I read for the Booktubeathon I have read 7 books this week. Four of those have been for the read-a-thon and might change still because I have about six hours of Sunday to go.

                                      C360_2014-12-15-21-01-40-785C360_2014-12-14-14-04-03-479

1. Just One Day by Gayle Forman 3 stars
2. The Chimes by Charles Dickens 3 stars
3. Dark Places by Gillian Flynn 4 stars
4. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon 4 stars
5. Saga Vol. 2 by Brian K. Vaughan 5 stars
6. Talon by Julie Kagawa 3 stars
7. Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson & Lauren Myracle 3 stars

At the beginning of the week I finished reading Just One Day and The Chimes. I enjoyed both of them and hopefully post a review of them soon. Actually I am hoping that I finish A Christmas Carol today or tomorrow and then I can wrap up all the Dickens short stories that I have read recently.

Most of my week went with reading Dark Places by Gillian Flynn. Now I can say that I have read all of her books hopefully and this definitely was my favorite out of the three. Gone Girl was also good but at the moment I feel that it’s too hyped up. WIth Dark Places there’s not that much hype, but it was a great read. There was mystery, and sadness and insane people and I think that the character growth that the main character went through was very well done. I’m hoping that Gillian Flynn releases a new book soon because I really like her writing style.

 

Books I bought/received

C360_2014-12-21-15-28-42-579

This week I gave a new home to 8 new books! Four of them, Dead Reckoning, Dead Ever After, Deadlocked and The Sookie Stackhouse Companion, are continuation to the Sookie Stackhouse-series by Charlaine Harris. I’m planning on marathoning that series next year and these were the books I was still missing. Born At Midnight by C.C. Hunter, Dear Life by Alice Munro and The Last Werewolf by Glen Duncan I got from the fabulous second hand shop, Lukulaari.

Prince of Fools I got from the author, Mark Lawrence himself! I found out that he was looking for people to review his newest book and I sent him and asked about it and he send me a copy for a review! I just last week finished the first book in his first trilogy, Prince of Thorns, so I might finish that before I start this one but I can’t wait to read this one! And it’s signed! I am so glad!

share (1)

On the Blog

A to  Bookish Survey
All I Want For Christmas Is Books
Xmas Booktubeathon TBR
The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson
2015 TBR Pile Reading Challenge
Saturday Trailers | Cinderella

Next Week

Next week is Christmas week and I’ll be visiting my family from Tuesday to Friday. I’ll schedule some posts to come up till the Christmas Eve but then I am not sure when I’ll be posting again. But definitely before New Years because I need to write my New Years resolutions.

How has your week been? What have you read? I hope you have lovely and fun Christmas and holidays wherever you are!

Answer

