Top 5 Wednesday | Series Titles

Top 5 Wednesday is organized by GingerReadsLainey from booktube. There’s different topics for every Wednesday and if you are interested you can get more information from its Goodreads group.

This week’s topic is top 5 series titles and this was really hard for me. I don’t really like series that use the same name as the first book in the series and there’s so many of those. Here are my 5 series titles that I like in no particular order.a song of ice and fire george r r martin

1. A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

Mostly people know this series by its first book Game of Thrones, but I have always liked the name of the series. It sounds to me really intriguing and beautiful and it was part of the reason why started reading this series.

2. Inkworld by Cornelia Funke

This one got me interested in reading the series because ink usually means texts or something. I really wanted to know what is this Inkworld and also, the Finnish covers are gorgeous!

3. A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snickett

I actually haven’t read this series yet but I just love this name. It sounds like reading these books would be an adventure!

4. Lumen ja jään maa (Land of Snow and Ice) by Ilkka Auer

This is actually one of my favorite Finnish fantasies. Unfortunately it hasn’t been translated in English but when I was younger and reading these books the name got me imagining that it actually happened in Finland. Of course I also hoped that I could be the main character. 😉

5. The Kingkiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss

Again one of those series names that got me interested in reading the books. It just made me really interested on seeing what the name means.inkworld cornelia funke

What are some of your favorite series titles? Have you read any of this series? Tell me down on the comments!

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday | Series Titles

  1. Wow! You’ve chosen the best titles. Inkworld is an amazing title. Song of Ice and Fire too. Great post!

    Like

Answer

