Week in Review | Week 48

Hi! It’s again time for this week’s wrap up! This week I didn’t read as much as some of the other weeks because I spent time on Youtube and watching movies and series. I also started couple crochet projects and most of them I just need to finish now!

books books books

Books I read

1. Puella Magi Madoka Magica: The Movie – Rebellion by Magica Quartet 4 stars
2. Red Seas Under Red Skies by Scott Lynch 4 stars
3. Cardcaptor Sakura Omnibus 1 by Clamp 3 stars
4. All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr 3.5 stars
5. The Haunted Man by Charles Dickens 3 stars

I had a really good week reading wise, even though I didn’t read that much I read well written books. Also I read a lot of manga this week. Before university I used to read a lot of manga but nowadays I don’t have so much time. Still I think I’ll be trying to read more of it in the future because I still love them a lot.

They published Madoka Magica in Finnish so I read it the same day that I bought it. I loved it. Madoka Magica is one of my favorite animes and I still need to see the 3rd movie with subtitles (I watched it in Japan for the first time) but reading this manga I didn’t really remember a lot of it and I am interesting to see what happens.

Reading Cardcaptor Sakura was really nostalgic. I watched the anime when I was smaller but I think I never did finish watching it. I might see it again if I have time. Reading these two mangas this week made me really want to read more and hopefully I do. I might do a series in the future, talking about all the manga and anime I have seen? Would that be interesting?

Charles Dickens’ The Haunted Man is part of the Very Dickens Christmas Read-Along. Last week we read his short story The Story of The Goblins Who Stole A Sexton and I liked that a lot. I haven’t really read any Dickens before so this is a perfect opportunity to read some of his shorter stories before trying to read his novels. The Haunted Man was harder to read than the story from the last week. Especially in the beginning where he described the chemist I had hard time to follow but after a while I got more used to his style and started enjoying the story.

I’ll be doing proper reviews of these short stories during my blogmas as well as the other two books I read this week, Lynch’s Red Seas Under Red Skies and All The Light We Cannot See by Doerr. I enjoyed reading both of these novels and can’t wait to write a review of both of them!madoka magica

My Life

Like I said at the beginning of this post I didn’t read as much as I might have this week. I think that isn’t actually so bad because the books I read I feel like I needed to spend more time with them and not just hurry through, if you know what I mean?

This week also bought things for my #TBTBSanta and some other Christmas presents. I can’t really understand how it’s already almost Christmas and New Years. Where did the time go?

Most of my time I spent actually on Youtube or watching movies with my boyfriend. We watched I Am Legend and Jurassic Park. I hadn’t seen them so they were totally new to me. Should I do reviews of them?OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next Week

I’m currently reading Anna Dressed In Blood by Kendare Blake. It’s a nice quick read but I am not really blown away with it. I’m also trying to listen Kathy Reich’s Break No Bones as an audio book, but I feel that that isn’t going too well. I can’t really concentrate on listening and usually I notice after a while that I haven’t listened to it at all.

After Anna Dressed In Blood I’ll be reading Scorch Trials, the second book in Mae Runner – series by James Dashner. Otherwise I don’t really know what I’ll be reading. Don’t feel like making any definite tbr-pile, I just pick up something that interests me.

Ps. The pictures aren’t going to be so great for some time. My camera won’t turn on so till I get it to work I’ll be taking the pictures with my phone. I might also post some pictures from my time in Japan just for fun. 🙂

Answer

