Week in Review | Week 45 & 46

Hi again! I didn’t do a week review last Sunday because I was having a small reading slump and didn’t really feel like reading or posting anything. Luckily it passed and I decided to wrap these both weeks here. So let’s get started!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERABooks I read

1. Piiri (Circle) by Mats Strandberg 3 stars
2. The Bees by Carol Ann Duffy 3 stars
3. Matkijanärhi (Mockingjay) by Suzanne Collins 3½ stars
4. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter 3 stars
5. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater 4 stars
6. The Story of The Goblins Who Stole a Sexton by Charles Dickens 3 stars

For some reason I feel like I didn’t read enough, even though I finished six books this last two weeks. I think for some reason reading started to feel like a chore, and I didn’t enjoy it that much and because of that I was in a small reading slump. Luckily it lasted only for couple days and then I read and finished The Scorpio Races which I posted a review last night. I try to write a review for most of these books, hopefully in somewhere near future. Charles Dickens short story, which I finished yesterday is part of A Very Dickens Christmas Read-along which I am participating in. I’m thinking that I post a review of the read-along and the short stories some time in December.

tampere

My life

It was my birthday last week! I didn’t really celebrate it, my bf was at school so I went to book shopping and library on Tuesday. Bf got me seven books (!) as a present so I’ll be posting those and the books I bought in the near future here. On Friday evening this week we went to see The Mockingjay Part 1. I’m thinking about posting a review of that and the book, hopefully next week. Shortly, I liked it even though it could have been made only in a one movie and I would have liked there to be more Prim than Gale. Katniss was superb of course.

The happiest thing that happened to me was that I got an internship! I’m going to be taking care of the sales at one event next summer! *Happy dancing* My internship has been stressing for a some time because I couldn’t find anything, nobody was answering my messages and then one of my friends messaged me and asked if I would want to help with this event. I said straight away yes and I’ll be starting some time around December.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next week

 For next week I decided to not have any tbr-pile and just pick anything that I am interested in reading at that moment. I am currently reading the three books in the picture above. I don’t know what to think about Marisha Pessl’s Special Topics in Calamity Physics. It had been really slow to read and I haven’t enjoyed it that much but I am still hoping it to become better because I liked her other book, Night Film so much. I’m hoping the pace picks up or I might not finish it.

That’s all this time. How was your week? Please tell me down on the comments your thoughts on the books I have read or Mockingjay Part 1.

2 thoughts on “Week in Review | Week 45 & 46

Answer

